Skip to content

Back in Texas at last!

July 3, 2011
Damselfly

© jmillerphoto - Rambur's Forktail Damselfly

It is so good to be home.  My two year “exile” to Ohio is officially over.  I finished up my degree program, finished the additional training my employer “requested” of me, and now I am settling back into Texas, though not nearly at the speed that I had hoped.  Something about 11,000 pounds of our worldly possessions trying to fit into a house smaller than the last that has made my life a little bit silly over the last week and a half or so.

With so much fun on my plate, I have not had much of an opportunity to go out and make images.  I did get a brief hour or so to survey and image the flying creatures in and around the International Water Lily Collection in San Angelo.  I had hoped to stop by River Bend Nature Center up in Wichita Falls, but I realized as I got out of the car and got my gear situated that my cameras were completely devoid of battery charge.  Oh well, another time, I’m sure but certainly a disappointment.

But since reaching the new abode the cameras have stayed firmly situated inside the camera bag, just itching to get out and be used.  Maybe next weekend, if I get really, really lucky I can venture out, but holy cow there is a lot to do and not nearly enough time to do it in.

Thankfully I do have the real computers set up again so it is much easier to blog and get other things done.  I am playing a bit with the images from the San Angelo trip and am honestly pretty pleased with what I saw.  I will try to get back on the wagon with my Favorite Places series and some other musings about photography and other things.

More to come soon.  I promise.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2011 1:01 am

    Glad you’re back in the proper state!

Leave a Reply

