Skip to content

On the way home…

August 28, 2011

Just wanted to say “Hi” again.  I finished up what will probably be my last trip up to Ohio for a long while and by the time this publishes to the Internet I will be either in the air or getting ready to get into the air.

Photography is the part of the equation that y’all follow this blog for, though it was far from being the primary reason for being up here.  I did get in parts of 5 or so days (mostly weekend days) when I could pull out the camera and make some shots.

Other than my alma mater, I have no solid connection to Ohio so I don’t know when or if I will ever make it back.  But I felt like I was at home as I was walking the trails of Siebenthaler Fen, Germantown Metropark, and Caesar Creek State Park.  I hope some day that I’ll make it back, but for now I’m reasonably sure that it will be quite a while before returning to the Buckeye State.

I’ll publish a set of photo shoot reports once I can process the images through Lightroom, to include the unenviable task of meta-tagging them.  Because of the way these things all shook out, I’m still not sure exactly what the format is going to be, though I’m reasonably sure that it will be by location rather than by date.

Once I get unpacked, do my laundry, and tag a whole bunch of images, I’ll poke my head up for air again and talk about the images I made on my trip.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 12:15 am

    Be grateful you’ve missed most of the summer heat. It’s been miserable this year! Looking forward to your photos.

Leave a Reply

