Skip to content

What if that light was a train?

September 12, 2011

© jmillerphoto.com - Red-tailed Pennant

There is only time for a short note today.  I’m back into the grind but I did want to at least surface and say “Hi” before diving into what should be a very interesting week.

It was a busy (in a work-related sort of way) weekend, but I did manage to pop over to Mitchell Lake Audubon Center on Sunday.  There will be a photo shoot report forthcoming, but I just don’t have the time to do it justice right now.  Many good images, at least one add to the dragonfly life list, and a really sore foot reminding me that there should be moderation in all things.  But who has time for moderation when one is having a really good time? I will try to get that report written later in the week if things slow down a bit.

I also still have at least one photo report to write/post from my recent trip to Ohio.  I still haven’t decided whether or not I’m going to break up my Germantown area visits into 2 separate reports or combine them into one super report–stay tuned for that.  So if I manage to complete the Germantown report(s) and the recent Mitchell Lake report I will be caught up.  For now.

I don’t anticipate things slowing down, though.  The next four weeks are going to be a little crazy.  Those four weeks will culminate with my having surgery which should give me plenty of time to wax philosophically about other photographic topics while I’m off my feet.  That and catch up with my image tagging.  Holy cow, I think I’m about 2,000 shots behind…

As always, more to come.  Stay tuned.

About the image:

Red-tailed pennant (Brachymesia furcata) from Sunday’s visit to Mitchell Lake Audubon Center.  The Red-tailed Pennant was a life list add earlier in the year, and I made a number of nice images of it during the latest visit.  More of him and his fellow odonates coming to a blog post near you…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

