Skip to content

And we’d like to welcome Jim to the Real World

September 20, 2011

© jmillerphoto.com - Varigeated Meadowhawk

Wow, what a week.  A week of all work all the time and very little time to do anything else.  As you’ve noticed, I didn’t get the last of my blog entries posted about my recent travels to the Buckeye state.  That’s because I haven’t gotten them written.  That is my primary goal once I finish this post with a hope to get the last of Ohio on the blog by mid-week.

The good news is that most of the images shot from the two weeks in Ohio have now been keyworded/metatagged and now comes the task of picking the cream of the crop from the husks and weeds.  That will take a bit longer.

The good news as well is I got another morning of shooting in at Mitchell Lake Audubon Center.  Admittedly it was not nearly as productive as the previous weekend’s shooting but I did have some adds to my bird life list.  Add into the mix that we (finally) received some rain here in South Texas and I guess things are looking up.

More in the next couple of days.  Stay tuned.

About the image:

This female Variegated Meadowhawk (Sympetrum corruptum) was hanging out this past Sunday morning at Mitchell Lake Audubon Center.  I’ve been having a lot of fun with this species of late.  More to come on them as well.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 11:44 am

    Another beautiful shot, Jim. I am going to check out that Mitchell Lake Audubon center.

    • September 20, 2011 5:20 pm

      Thanks, Bob. Finding it has been a pleasant surprise and the folks down there are outstanding. If you come down this direction, zap me an e-mail…

      -jim

  2. September 20, 2011 11:52 am

    Stunning photos. Great photography!

Leave a Reply

