Skip to content

Assigned to the 15 Day Disabled List

November 6, 2011

Surgery came and went with no significant issues.  I’m home, hobbling around, but generally doing okay.  I am trying to keep the pain killers to a dull roar because, frankly, I don’t like to lose days.

That being said, I am back in the saddle.  I’m still working to finish up the Mitchell Lake keywording and with that complete I will then write the shoot report.  I have a couple of other blog entries outlined and ready to write but that will likely be a little later in the week.  If my progress continues forward I’m hoping for a bird blind opportunity next weekend and then after that I’ve been tentatively cleared for walking a little further which may allow me a short hike as we get closer to the Thanksgiving weekend.

And to answer the question or two that I got in e-mail after my last post, I refer you to the second part of Joke #1 at Cuckooclock World

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

