Skip to content

A Few Quick Words to Wrap Up the Weekend…

November 13, 2011
White-winged Dove

© jmillerphoto.com - White-winged Dove

I just returned from a morning at South Llano River State Park.  The surgically worked-on foot held up surprisingly well, though admittedly I spent most of the time sitting in the bird blind.  After almost three weeks away from the camera it was awfully nice to spend some time with some fresh air in the outdoors.  I will have a few words about that visit both here and over at the Bird Blind blog in the coming days once I make my way through the images.

My observation today is that I am completely in love with my Canon 60D.  I am now at 4200 images on the body since I picked it up in July.  I am still only on my 2nd battery charge.  When I picked up my camera I almost bought a third battery.  I’m glad I didn’t.

Reports and other things coming later this week.  Thanks for stopping by.

About the Image:

A White-winged Dove (Zenaida asiatica) at South Llano River SP’s Acorn blind.  I think it was the only one I saw all morning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

