Skip to content

Just Ducky…

January 14, 2012
Northern Shoveler

© jmillerphoto.com - Northern Shoveler

With the holiday weekend in full force I felt like I needed to get a quick post in so y’all didn’t think I’d fallen off the face of the earth.

I had an outstanding morning at Mitchell Lake Audubon Center today.  Not the 600+ image extravaganza that I had last weekend at Pedernales Falls State Park, but a very good showing with five Life birds added, getting me over a quarter of the way to my 2012 goal.  I’m not going to make my goal of posting a report within 3 days of the shoot with the holiday weekend going on, but hopefully something will be out by Tuesday.

I still have at least one photo engagement scheduled for the weekend and I’ll have that in the books tomorrow.  If the weather holds on Monday I’m going to try for one more shooting day with a couple of options on the table.

I hope your weekend is going equally as well and I will catch up with y’all on Tuesday.

About the Image:
This male Northern Shoveler (Anas clypeata) was one of what had to have been over 100 of these fine birds making the rounds at Mitchell Lake.  What I like about this image is the reflection I was able to achieve on the relatively still water.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    January 14, 2012 8:49 pm

    Love your photos!

Leave a Reply

