Skip to content

Recap and Preview

January 23, 2012
Ladder-backed Woodpecker

© jmillerphoto.com - Ladder-backed Woodpecker

It was a somewhat quiet weekend.  I wasn’t going to go out and shoot at all, but the weather was good on Saturday so I drove up to Pedernales Falls SP and shot for a few hours.  It was a good day of shooting and I’ll have that blog post up in the next day or two.

The week has the makings of being a very busy one, but I’m hoping to get my initial review of the Better Beamer written and published.  Also on tap is another installment of my series “From the Archives” and one other idea that has been floating around in my head over the last few weeks.

Thanks again for stopping by.

About the Image:
This Ladder-backed Woodpecker (Picoides scalaris) made a couple of swings into and out of the blind on Saturday morning.  It taught me a couple of lessons about shooting in this particular blind which I may share in my post later this week or I may save it for Texas Photo Blinds.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

