Skip to content

The Quiet Weekend

February 26, 2012
Little Blue Heron (Juvenile)

© jmillerphoto.com - Little Blue Heron (Juvenile)

It was a slow weekend.  No photography to speak of.  Symptoms of pain management and the need to catch-up.

My profession requires that twice a year I prove that I remain physically fit enough to perform my job.  With my recent foot surgery it has been a struggle to get back to that point.  My performance test was Friday morning and while I did well, my good result came at expense of aggravating that which is not yet fixed.  I’m due for a return engagement on the foot this coming Friday.  We’ll see how that goes.  Hopefully I will be, if not fully recovered, at least mobile again in another week or so and ready to go back at it.

I did try to scamper out for a few minutes on Saturday afternoon, but the weather wasn’t all that great and quite frankly the short amount of walk that I did reminded me that this was a bad idea.

Looking back at my numbers from the month, I had met my goals so I chalked it up to being a good month and spent the majority of the weekend getting caught up on this and that.

In the coming week you can expect a From the Archives post, a couple of random thoughts here and there, and a write-up of last weekend’s visit to Pedernales Fall SP.

Happy Monday.

About the Image:
This 1st year/juvenile Little Blue Heron (Egretta caerulea) was an image shot last year out at Mitchell Lake Audubon Center and that I stumbled upon while I was doing another project.  For those who pay attention to such details, it was ISO 200 f/10 @ 1/400th from my 60D.  Crop was fairly extreme.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 26, 2012 9:29 pm

    Beautiful photo! I am a WordPress photographer too, so I love seeing posts like this. Great job, and keep it up!

Leave a Reply

