Skip to content

Wildflowers Everywhere

April 7, 2012
Firewheel

© jmillerphoto.com - Firewheel

Those who have followed this blog for a while know that I’m not a big flower fan.  Don’t get me wrong–I love looking at them.  I just don’t always do a very good job taking pictures of them.  This was probably illustrated best by the fact that I would go to the San Angelo International Water Lily Collection to shoot dragonflies instead of the water lilies.

But this was a good winter for rain thus it has become a good spring for wildflowers.  I am particularly fond of Firewheel (Gaillardia pulchella) and I found this one while I was walking around Medina River Natural Area the other day.  Not a perfect flower, but a pretty one.  Tech details:  ISO 200, f/9.0 @ 1/160th, tripod mounted.

No photography today for reasons too irritating to talk about.  Maybe tomorrow after the obligatory family time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2012 6:45 pm

    My feelings are the same, Jim. Happy Easter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

