Skip to content

Weekend Wonders

April 29, 2012
Dainty Sulphur Butterfly

© jmillerphoto.com - Dainty Sulphur Butterfly

A good weekend in the books.  Okay, a mostly good weekend in the books.  Saturday was not what I had hoped for due to reasons we won’t broach here.  Stuff happens.  But I did get an unexpected morning of shooting on Friday morning and an acceptable morning of shooting today (Sunday), so I guess all things considered things worked out.  In spite of how busy things were this month I still managed to get 6 days out in the field, making up for just 2 opportunities last month.

I have an ugly week staring me at me (and it’s winking at me…probably a bad sign).  I’m hoping to get a quick recap on this weekend’s shooting done, but we’ll see how things go.

About the Image:
This Dainty Sulphur butterfly (Nathalis iole) was kind enough to pose for me on Friday morning at Medina River Natural Area.  They were present in bigger quantities over at Kreutzberg Canyon Natural Area this morning, but the wind made it almost impossible to make a good shot.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

