Skip to content

Blip… Blip…

June 20, 2012
Great Heron

© jmillerphoto.com – Great Heron

Just a quick note.  The job that pays for the roof over my head and food on my dinner table has been keeping me really busy, so this will not be a long post (nor probably a well-formed one–it’ll probably have lots of misteaks).

I went out shooting this past weekend at Mitchell Lake Audubon Center.  I went looking for dragonflies and instead I found some good birds, to include a life list add- – A Yellow-crowned Night Heron.  I shot in excess of 500 images in the shoot so there is much to review and edit.  But I just have not had the time to sit down and review them with any degree of thoroughness.

Work will get in the way of shooting this weekend but I’m still going to try to get in at least one good day.  The month is also quickly coming to a close and since we’re reaching the half-way point in the year it is time for some solid reflection.  If I can only find the time to sit down and write it…

About the Image:
Not the life lister, but this was a nice shot of a Great Egret (Ardea alba) feeding in the shallows of the bird pond at Mitchell Lake Audubon Center.  Technical details are standard gear setup, ISO 200, f/9 at 1/400th, off the tripod.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

