Skip to content

Flag on the Play

November 11, 2012
Fatal Metalmark

© jmillerphoto.com – Fatal Metalmark butterfly

Another quick message today…  I’m a little short of a week post-op and I cannot deny the fact tat I am bored out of my skull.  I have watched all the TV I can stand.  I have gotten caught up on a ton of reading.  But enough all ready.  I want to get cleared by the doc and get back to getting at it.

I did manage to flag all of the keepers from the rest of this year’s shoots that I had not yet had time to evaluate with the current workflow–great job for my single-handed state of being.  There are some neat images just waiting to be harvested.  Next week should be fun.

About the Image:
This Fatal Metalmark (Calephelis nemesis) was one of the last shots I made before surgery.  He was pretty badly beaten up, but he made a nice image.  Standard Gear, ISO 400, f/16 @ 1/250th, no flash.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

