Skip to content

Hello? Is this thing on?

March 3, 2013
Great Egret

© jmillerphoto – Great Egret

Sorry y’all.  The last few weeks have been a blur, and not always in a good way.  Lots of time on the road.  Lots of extra hours.  And not a lot of photography to show for it. I can’t get into the details.  Heck, some of them are pretty hazy to me as well.

February was a decent photography month when I could break away to make images–a grand total of 3.   March has started out pretty good as well with a pair of shoots this weekend.

I tried somewhere in the middle of this month to do a blog entry, but for whatever reason once I finished it the whole thing went splat.  Hopefully that won’t happen here as well.

If time allows I will talk about my travels over the last few weeks as I progress through this week.  If not, then I will try to get something knocked out next weekend.

Happy shooting y’all…

About the Image:
The only thing worse than having not enough lens to make an image is having too much lens.  And that was the case here from a visit to Resaca de la Palma State Park near Brownsville, Texas.  The Great Egret was too close the observation deck that I was standing on and I couldn’t move any further back.  Minus the 1.4x Extender I might have gotten all the bird, but I wasn’t going to try that level of gymnastics while on the edge of really murky water.  As I was trying to reposition myself, a well-meaning but unskilled couple from Michigan scared the bird away.  Such is life.  As always, the Standard Gear was used, off the tripod, ISO 400, 1/3200th at f/5.6.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

