Skip to content

Clockwork Orange

March 14, 2013

No photography this past weekend.  I knew going into the weekend that the weather was not going to cooperate much–there was a forecast for rain and windy weather throughout so I knew that would not be making new exposures.

But then late in the week I was presented with an opportunity to work at a regional computer security competition for college students.  As this would count as time towards some continuing professional education hours for one of my certifications, the answer had to be, “Yep… I’ll eat my veggies this weekend to have my dessert later.”

So combine the hours spent at the competition and the drive time to and from the competition and pretty much 24 of the 48 hours of my weekend were taken up.  Drop another hour off the clock because of daylight savings, and there just wasn’t any time to do anything photographic.

I do have a blog post or two in me before the weekend hits and I do have a very photographic weekend planned (and the weather is supposed to be toasty).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

