Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving

November 28, 2013
Wild Turkey

© jmillerphoto.com – Wild Turkey

To you and yours I wish a very Happy and Blessed Thanksgiving.

I stayed away from photo editing last night.  Had some “gotta get it done” things to resolve and I had a great evening spending time “dropping bones” with my kids.  So the door to the darkroom stayed closed until today.  Thanksgiving is a day for the 3F’s – Family, Food, and Football so I don’t know if I’ll have much time to do any photo editing.  Then again, I do have the TV tuner on the computer…

About the Image:
This is an older image from the library (January 2009 to be exact), re-edited for this holiday of a Wild Turkey (Meleagris gallopavo).  The place was South Llano River SP near Junction, Texas.  The camera was my old Canon 30D, but the lens was my standard 300mm f/4 IS USM L with 1.4x teleconverter.  Definitely off of a tripod, but it was my older heavy Manfrotto tripod.  Tech specs was ISO 200, 1/200 sec at f/6.3
.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2013 1:37 pm

    What a beautiful turkey!!! Like rainbows on the lovely face. Great picture.

  2. positivethinking13 permalink
    November 28, 2013 2:37 pm

    What a beautiful turkey. Hope they were safe from the Thanksgiving day slaughter:(

    • November 29, 2013 1:50 pm

      Thank you. No great danger of this bird ending up on a Thanksgiving table. There is a Turkey hunting season in the county where this image was captured, but it is late Spring.

      • positivethinking13 permalink
        November 29, 2013 9:19 pm

        Good, so he is safe for another season! I am THANKFUL for that! 🙂

  3. November 28, 2013 9:30 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving. I’m enjoying all your photos!

Leave a Reply

