Skip to content

Binge Posting… Delayed

August 10, 2014
Roseate Skimmer

© jmillerphoto.com – Roseate Skimmer (Immature Male)

My streak of getting Photo Binge posts put up hit a snag when life grabbed me by the ears and got my attention.  There’s a significant story that goes with how it got my attention and I’m still contemplating how or if I am going to address it here.  I guess it could be sub-titled how 9 hours can cost $10,000.  Sorry for the vague but eye-opening teaser.  It is a long story that has me somewhere between disappointed and disgusted with a Texas educational institution.  We’ll see if I write it (probably in an Open Letter To… format).

I have two more Photo Binge days to talk about.  I am hoping to get those done this week, but we’ll see how it goes.

About the Image:
This immature male Roseate Skimmer (Orthemis ferruginea) was taken today at Medina River Natural Area off of the Standard Gear (No flash, with tripod).  Not my normal pose for this dragon, but it worked (ISO 400, 1/200 sec at f/14)

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2014 11:13 am

    Now you’ve got my “What could possibly have happened?” and “OMG, that doesn’t sound great” curiousity riled up. Sounds like you’re in good health, if a little stressed, though.

Leave a Reply

