Skip to content

Transitions…

October 20, 2014

The reports of my permanent disappearance are greatly exaggerated.  But it sure feels like I’ve been gone for a long time.

With my transition out of the military also came a strong desire to move closer to where my first civilian job was going to be.  I followed that desire, but packing one home and then setting up the next has been a bear.  Trying to do it while also working full time has proven to be frustrating.  Hence, not a lot of extra time to do, well, just about anything.  I have not been back in the field since August 10th.  I think it is the longest I’ve kept the camera “on the shelf” since I was in grad school.  My guess is I haven’t edited an image in nearly that long, too.  Priorities.  Darned priorities.

I’m hoping that this weekend’s predicted good weather will hold up and maybe one of the two days I’ll get out.  I have a place or two on my short list, but I’m not holding my breath…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2014 9:12 pm

    Welcome back, Jim. So where are you moving to?

    • October 22, 2014 8:18 pm

      Thanks Bob. I moved a few weeks ago. But still up to my nose in boxes. Stayed in the same town, just moved closer to the new job.

Leave a Reply

