Skip to content

Keep It Short, Jim…

January 1, 2015
© jmillerphoto.com - Robber Fly

© jmillerphoto.com – Robber Fly

2015 has now arrived and I ponder aloud (in print, if you will), what the heck happened to 2014?

Somehow I thought that retiring from the military would free up tons of time and I’d be blogging a lot more. For an allegedly smart guy, I sure got that one wrong.

I also somehow that retiring from the military would free up more time to go make images. I am still struggling with that one, too.

So while I’m not one for New Year’s Resolutions, I am going to take a different approach with this blog in 2015. In short: Keep It Shorter, Stupid.

I’m hoping for more posts, but not as long to read through, edit, and publish. I’m hoping for more days in the field and quicker turnarounds on those shoots to these pages. We’ll see how that goes.

In short: Less is more. Less means more often.

About the Image:
This Robber Fly (exact species TBD) was an image that I was editing this past week as I attempt to return to image harvesting.  Location was Medina River Natural Area in San Antonio, Texas.  Timeframe was July 2013.  Camera settings were ISO 400, 1/200 sec at f/11.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2015 10:48 am

    Happy New Year and I’ll read anything you write and enjoy as many photographs as you are willing to share. Having said that. I completely understand your desire to be brief. People seem to be in a hurry and I’m sure some will spend more time, looking at less. LOL Life, is weird, but that’s what makes it interesting and fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

