Skip to content

Stepping Into the Digital Darkroom – Something Familiar

January 9, 2015
Familiar Bluet (Female)

© jmillerphoto.com – Familiar Bluet (Female)

As I’m getting my groove back, I am finding myself back into the digital darkroom a little more often.  Today’s visit into the darkroom is from a visit I made to Medina River Natural Area on Independence Day 2013.  I had worked this lady Familiar Bluet (Enallagma civile) image once before.  But I worked it only long enough to get it onto this blog and move on.  It didn’t make it into my portfolio at the time.  This time, however, I was playing for keeps.

In reality there really wasn’t much for me to do with this image.  Exposure was very good.  Focus was good.  I didn’t do much with this image except for gently touch the levels, add some saturation, and move on.  Camera settings were ISO 400, 1/160 sec at f/14 with the Standard Gear.  Image #156 into the portfolio.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

