Skip to content

And To All a Good Night…

December 26, 2015
Green Heron

© 2015 jmillerphoto.com – Green Heron

All is quiet on the photography front.  The weather continues to be a hindrance to my getting out and making shots.  Cloudy skies the last two days with rain on the way today.  My fingers are crossed that after the thunderstorms roll through tomorrow morning I can get at least a few shots made.

Otherwise I’m trying to get to images as time allows, but most of my efforts have been to getting some mid-winter cleaning taken care of and preparing for what lies ahead in the Spring.  I hope that your Christmas was all that you had hoped it would be and best wishes for a Happy 2016.

About the image:
This image is one of many that I made at Brazos Bend SP in late September.  Decent trip out to there, though I had wished I had more luck with dragonflies on that trip.  This Green Heron (Butorides virescens) was very cooperative for a number of shots.  This was shot on the standard gear.  The camera settings were ISO 400, 1/100 sec at f/6.3, though in post processing I had to adjust exposure up by 2/3d’s of a stop.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

