Skip to content

Your Annual Backup Reminder

December 29, 2015
Cattle Egret standing near a wetland in Southeastern Texas - © jmillerphoto.com

© jmillerphoto.com – Cattle Egret

So… when was the last time you backed up your images?  That includes your hard drive, your phones, your tablets, etc.

External hard drives are cheap, folks.  I just did my annual off-site backup this month, gathering everything (and I do mean everything) I’ve done photographically in the last 16 years and put it all on a single 2Tb drive.  My cost:  $83.  Or about the amount of gas that I would spend on two weekend photography trips.

You can’t get these memories back once you lose them.  Make it a point by the end of January to get on Amazon.com or get to your local electronics store, buy a drive, and safeguard those memories.

About the Image:
This Cattle Egret (Bubulcus ibis) was not as cooperative as I had hoped, but I at least got a couple of decent shots of him.  Camera settings were ISO 400, 1/1000 sec at f/11.  I didn’t have to apply nearly as much TLC to this image as I did the Green Heron from my last post.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2015 7:08 pm

    Thank you. I’ll do it now. Love the Egret.

Leave a Reply

