Skip to content

Playing Hookey…

May 16, 2012
Painted Bunting

© jmillerphoto.com – Painted Bunting

Yes, I’ve neglected the blog.  Again.  Whether it is a matter of acknowledging priorities or failing to achieve balance (again) I’ve been not doing a lot of writing.

Honestly, work has been keeping me busy.  And not on the technical end of things.  People.  People.  And more people.  The tech is easy to fix–it comes with good manuals.  People, on the other hand, do not come with a working manual and on-the-job training is brutal.

But, I took this week off to knock a few points off of the blood pressure and get back on track with my shooting.  In three days I’ve had two photo shoots and a rain out.  I’m hoping to get at least two more days in of shooting with visits to a couple of places I’ve not been to since before the start of the year.  If I can stand any more photography I will then try to hit a couple of local sites Saturday and Sunday before putting my camera down for a couple more weeks.

About the Image:
This Painted Bunting (Passerina ciris) was seen this morning at South Llano River State Park near Junction, Texas.  It was not my first meeting with my friend PABU this spring, but it was the first shot I was somewhat happy with.  ISO 400, 1/100th @ f/5.6.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2012 11:19 pm

    Wow, an amazing bird. I hope to see one someday in person 🙂

    • May 18, 2012 6:28 am

      Thanks. We are blessed to have these beautiful creatures in South and Central Texas.

  2. May 17, 2012 5:39 pm

    I love this one! Perfect!

Leave a Reply

